Christmas Decorations

1 01 2010

I suppose in the end, being Jan 1, I should be taking down the Christmas decorations. But since I have been too busy to blog about them before, it has had to wait until now! Well, in the end I made 30 patchwork quilted Christmas decorations. I’m pretty sure I made about 10 in the week before I gave them out… that was pretty stressful and whilst I am usually finishing things off just before I give them out, I am not usually that bad!

They were a hit with just about everyone, and I got lots of questions on how I made them. Most people were surprised to see that there was no sewing involved at all, and I ended up emailing the link to the instructions I used to several people as well!

I really like making handmade gifts… as a family we don’t buy presents so it would feel a bit weird to buy things for work people but not for family… handmade ticks the box in terms of giving something, but I feel like it’s giving of yourself, as opposed to giving just a THING that was bought.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2010
fran

wow!! I’m intrigued………..your patchwork christmas decorations are gorgeous, but no sewing you say??? Is there a pattern available, they surely make beautiful handmade gifts.

8 01 2010
Halfway Crafter

Ah, the magic of the internet tutorial!

Try this: http://www.make-stuff.com/projects/quiltball.html

Go on, I dare, you… they’re addictive!

Leave a Reply

