My work bag

18 10 2009

Well since it’s taken me a while to finish any other projects to show you here, I thought I would dig up an older one that I haven’t blogged about yet.

Last summer I made myself a bag for work. I had been taking things to and from work in an ugly green enviro shopping bag but I was carrying so much stuff that I kept breaking them. So I found myself some reasonably heavy duty matching fabrics, along with some calico for the lining. I had no pattern whatsoever, just an idea of the rough size and design I wanted.

It was a two day-deal…. from start to finish, although both days were pretty much nothing other than sewing!

I am so thrilled with the finished product and I have had lots of lovely compliments from people at work about my bag!

The photos here are of it stuffed full of all my work stuff… this bag works overtime and it’s usually overstuffed! It probably needs a good iron, but you are lucky I washed it before taking photos!

PA180181

PA180182

PA180183

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

