Cake Inspiration

11 09 2009

I had a friend over for dinner the other night, and whilst she was here she was asking me about cake decorating. She’s doing cup cakes for her sister’s baby shower and we were looking through my cake decorating book collection.

P8020167

It’s quite a collection really, and the most exciting part is that I don’t think I have bought any of the books at full price. I’m a cheapskate like that! In fact, my cake decorating book collection is about as big as my fiction collection and about as big as my other non-fiction book collection.

P8020170

It was nice to pull them all out and browse through, imagining all the things that could be made!  I’ll wait and see what my friend decides to make, but no doubt for a baby shower, it will be both sweet (literally and figuratively) and cute!

P8020168

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

