Quilted Patchwork Christmas Ornaments

27 07 2009

I’m getting in a little early for Christmas, I know. I suppose I could put these down to “Christmas in July”, which technically was yesterday. But in fact, I’m just getting in early for the end of the year. Because I like to make these sort of hand made gifts, I have to start early to ensure they all get done without a mad dash at the finish! (In the approach to Christmas I know that work also gets crazy too).

Remember all that fabric I cut out a little while ago?

P7220174P7220169

P7220168P7220166

Well, over the last week or so, I’ve been turning it into Quilted Patchword Christmas Ornaments. So far I have three that are 100% completed, and another few that are in various stages of construction. I also have more fabric I’ve cut into squares ready to go! By the end of the year I will need aproximately 30-40 of these babies! Last year I knitted littled stockings as Christmas ornaments from this pattern and they were very popular with my friends! As a family, we don’t actually give Christmas gifts, we decided there was too much consumerism and hype involved, so I really like making something small, handmade and pretty for friends and family.

Anyway, here’s a peak at the ornaments I have finished so far. Which colour combo’s do you like best?

P7260174P7260175P7260176

P7260164P7260166P7260165

P7260170P7260171P7260172

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 07 2009
More Quilted Patchwork Christmas Ornaments « Handmade and Pretty

[…] Quilted Patchwork Christmas Ornaments 31 07 2009 A few days ago I posted these Christmas ornaments that I had finished. Since then, I have managed to finish off a couple more ornaments and thought I […]

8 08 2009
Alpine progress « Handmade and Pretty

[…] any more craft projects at the moment. I have many things that are part-way… including my quilted patchwork christmas ornaments, my Wrap with Love blanket, my babette blanket, my green Tumbling Blocks […]

1 01 2010
Christmas Decorations « Handmade and Pretty

[…] been too busy to blog about them before, it has had to wait until now! Well, in the end I made 30 patchwork quilted Christmas decorations. I’m pretty sure I made about 10 in the week before I gave them […]

Leave a Reply

