Hannah’s Baby Blanket

20 07 2009
Hannah's baby blanket

Hannah's baby blanket

The best thing about craft projects as gifts is that I have to finish them!  When one of my closest friends announced she was having a baby, I knew that I would try and make her something beautiful as her baby shower gift.

The blanket is polar fleece on the ‘upside’, with wool embroidery flowers at each corner. It has some thin batting, then a beautiful flower cotton print underside, and it is bound with satin ribbon.

The whole thing was finished about an hour or so before the shower, leaving me enough time to get dressed and ready to go!  My friend loved it, and I can’t wait to meet Hannah!

Hannah's blanket 2 Hannah's Blanket 4

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

